防災教室(ぼうさいきょうしつ)を開(ひら)きました/ We took a lecture on disaster prevention.

今日(きょう)は世田谷区(せたがやく)の防災担当(ぼうさいたんとう)の人(ひと)がサークルに来(き)てくれて、防災(ぼうさい)の話(はなし)を聞(き)きました。

担当(たんとう)の人(ひと)はクイズを出(だ)しました。

「Q:とても大(おお)きい地震(じしん)が起(お)きたら、どうしますか?

A:1.姿勢(しせい)を低(ひく)くして、頭(あたま)を守(まも)ります。

2.火(ひ)を消(け)します。

3.急(いそ)で外(そと)に逃(に)げます」

答(こた)えは1.です。「まずは頭(あたま)を守(まも)ってください」担当(たんとう)の人(ひと)が言(い)いました。

私(わたし)たちも、実際(じっさい)に緊急地震速報(きんきゅうじしんそくほう)を聞(き)いて、机(つくえ)の下(した)に入(はい)りました。

「Q:このマークはなんですか?

A:1.非常口(ひじょうぐち)

2.避難場所(ひなんばしょ)

3.指定避難所(していひなんじょ)」

答(こた)えは2.です。地震(じしん)が起(お)きて、家(いえ)が危(あぶ)ないとき、近(ちか)くの公園(こうえん)や大(おお)きな広場(ひろば)に逃(に)げます。

そのあと、地図(ちず)で自分(じぶん)の家(いえ)の近(ちか)くの避難場所(ひなんばしょ)を確認(かくにん)しました。

話(はなし)のあとで、部屋(へや)を出(で)て、避難(ひなん)する練習(れんしゅう)をしました。

避難経路(ひなんけいろ)が部屋(へや)のドアに貼(は)ってあります。それを見(み)て、逃(に)げる道(みち)を確認(かくにん)します。非常口(ひじょうぐち)のマークを捜(さが)して、下(した)まで歩(ある)いておりました。

避難器具(ひなんきぐ)の話(はなし)も聞(き)きました。

これからはどこかに出(で)かけたとき、避難経路(ひなんけいろ)を確認(かくにん)するようにしようと思(おも)いました。

1年(いちねん)に1回(いっかい)の防災教室(ぼうさいきょうしつ)ですが、とても役(やく)に立(た)つ教室(きょうしつ)だったと思(おも)います。

世田谷区地域振興課(せたがやくちいきしんこうか)の方(かた)、ありがとうございました。

Today the officials of the disaster prevention division of Setagaya Ward Office came to our circle and gave us a lecture on disaster prevention. 

One of the officials gave us a quiz.

"Q : If a very big earthquake strikes when you are at your home, what would you do?  A: 1.I crouch and protect my head. 2.I go to turn off the stove burner hastily. 3.I run out of my home hastily.  The correct answer is 1. I crouch and protect my head.  

The official explained the most important thing is to protect our heads.

We actually dive under desks as soon as the earthquake alert started beeping.

The official gave us another quiz. "Q:What is this mark?   A: 1.An emergency exit  2. An area for refuge  3. Designated emergency center.  The correct answer is 2.  

Please run away to a nearby park or an open space when your house is dangerous.

Then, we confirmed the refuge area near our homes on a map.

After the lecture, we actually had an evacuation drill.

First we checked the evacuation route on the sign hung on the room door, and went down tracing the emergency exit mark to the 1st floor.  

The official also explained about the sign of an escape equipment.

I definitely thought that from now on I will confirm the evacuation route wherever I go out to.

It was an annual disaster prevention class, but it was very useful.

All of us are grateful to Setagaya Ward Office for giving us a precious lecture on disaster prevention.