お楽しみ会をしました/We held a year-end-party.

今日(きょう)はお楽(たの)しみ会(かい)をしました。お茶(ちゃ)を飲(の)んだり、お菓子(かし)を食(た)べたりしました。それから、一人一人が考(かんが)えてきたクイズを出(だ)し合(あ)いました。クイズは特(とく)に年末(ねんまつ)、お正月(しょうがつ)に関係(かんけい)したものです。

・来年(らいねん)の干支(えと)はサルですね。ニホンザルにまゆはありますか?

・干支(えと)にネコが入(はい)っていないのはどうしてですか?

・干支(えと)にネコが入っている国(くに)があります。どこの国(くに)ですか?

・子供(こども)たちがもらうお年玉(としだま)はどんな玉子(たまご)ですか? 温泉玉子(おんせんたまご)ですか?

ユニークなクイズばかりで、とても楽(たの)しいひとときでした。

We held a year-end-party today. We drank tea and ate a cake together. Then we gave quizzes that each of us thought about. The quizzes were related to the year end and new year particularly.
・The Chinese animal zodiac next year is monkey. Does a Japanese monkey have eyebrows?

・Why is it that there is not a cat in the Chinese animal zodiac?
・There is a country where a cat is in the Chinese animal zodiac. Which country?

・What kind of egg is "Otoshidama" or the New Year's gift which children get? Is it a hot-spring egg?

All the quizzes being interesting and unique it was a lot of fun.